Welcome to Minnco Credit Union! If you’re not familiar with credit unions, let us dispel a few misconceptions. First, we’re not a “union,” at least not the way most people think of unions. Second, you don’t have to belong to a “union” to become a member. And third, though we do have members, there aren’t any membership dues.

What we ARE is an excellent alternative to banks. If great service and great rates sound good to you, stop by and check us out at any one of our five locations. There’s no fee to open up an account; all you need is $5.00 in your savings. The sooner you stop in, the sooner you can start saving money!

About Us
Since 1935, Minnco Credit Union has provided the people of East Central Minnesota with quality financial products and services at the lowest possible cost. Having grown to more than 28,000 members, Minnco Credit Union is preserving its rich tradition by continuing to provide our members with new, convenient products and services to meet the demands of today's hectic lifestyles. 

Today, Minnco Credit Union members have easy access to five branch locations. In addition to our original site in downtown Cambridge, MN, we have an office in Isanti, Cambridge Cub Food store, North Branch, Andover and Big Lake. All offices are open Monday through Saturday.

Even when the convenient locations and hours do not fit your busy schedule, you have access to your accounts through our online and mobile banking products!

Brief History
Minnco started in 1935 when people of limited means grew tired of getting denied credit at banks. They decided to pool what money they did have and lend it to each other when a need arose. That’s the same spirit under which we operate today. 

From our first location inside the Isanti County CO-OP, Minnco has grown to five full service offices and an administration building.

Our field of membership has grown to include most of East Central Minnesota. 

Board of Directors

Jerry Schleicher, Chairman
Wayne Anderson
Kory Erickson
Nicki Klanderud
Lewis Leasure
Dave Maurer
Dean Scholl

Supervisory Committee

Glenn Anderson
Corrine Meyer
Jean Winselman
Meredith Wiens

Executive Team

Doug Hallstrom, President/CEO